Ngāi Tai ki Tamaki

The recognised negotiators for Ngāi Tai ki Tamaki:

  1. Have been elected via hui-a-iwi process
  2. Have received a letter of confirmation from the Treaty Minister
  3. Are responsible to their respective iwi

Recognised negotiators for Ngāi Tai ki Tamaki are;

  • James Brown
  • Carmen Kirkwood
  • Laurie Beamish
  • Lucy Steel

If you would like to discuss any issues relating to the Hauraki Treaty Negotiations, please make contact with your Iwi Negotiator.